Primary Blogging

Collecting blogs about primary education

#teacher5aday My Contribution

Leave a comment

cherrylkd

The wonderful @MartynReah has launched the #teacher5aday initiative recently and everyone is joining in. There are some wonderful posts on twitter on the topic. Please treat yourselves by looking at Martyn’s blog and reading them. I am late to this party but have decided to take the plunge and join in.

Martyn is doing the most marvellous job of encouraging everyone to think about teacher well being. Happy teachers equals happy children. Well done Martyn, it is a great initiative. I’ve held off for so long because I am one of those people who works stupid amounts of hours. I know many people reading this do too and we shouldn’t let SMW tell us any different. I find myself answering emails at all hours of the day and night. I have my phone set up so that emails land straight in my pocket, there is no escape! I must add…

View original post 531 more words

Author: cherrylkd

SLT, SLE, DSL, Assessment Lead, ITT NQT Mentor at an outstanding special school in Blackpool. MA in SEN/Inclusion. Writer for Bloomsbury.

Leave a Reply

