Primary Blogging

Collecting blogs about primary education

#Nurture 1415

Leave a comment

Psych(ed)

I’m not one to share personal experiences, either on or off-line, but having read Mark Healy’s Nurture 1415 post (which in turn prompted me to read a few others) I have decided to break the habitRiver and offer some reflections on the past year and hopes for 2015. It’s certainly been a year of ups and downs, questionings and pondering.

The Past 12 months.

1. I began teaching in 2004, so 2014 was a particular milestone. To be honest I never really thought I’d make it to 10 years – I did give up once, but it only lasted three months before I felt compelled to return. Like many teachers, I’m always on the verge of packing it in, but I suspect I will lose more than I gain if I did.

2. Milestones often lead to reflection and the resurfacing of memories (no matter how distorted and reconstructed). 2004…

View original post 782 more words

Leave a Reply

