Primary Blogging

Collecting blogs about primary education

Nurture 14/15

Leave a comment

Freeing the Angel

Luckily for me, I didn’t understand the 13/14 idea last year, so I only set myself 3 targets for 2014: 1. Listen, connect, feel. Life is not a dress rehearsal.  2. Treasure the moments. You never know when they might run out. 3. Write, write, write. Edit, edit, edit. Publish.

Target No.3. I spent less of the year writing than I would normally have done (see Targets No.1 and No.2 for the reason why). However, I did still manage to publish 3 books – two mini guides, one on reading for pleasure and another on writing for a living, and a fifth edition of Getting the Buggers to Behave. (I find it amazing to think that my book is still in print, fifteen years after I first wrote it.) I also wrote first drafts of two books for children, and more blog posts than I…

View original post 458 more words

Author: cherrylkd

SLT, SLE, CPD & Assessment leader, ITT NQT Mentor at an outstanding special school in Blackpool. MA in SEN/Inclusion. Writer for Bloomsbury.

Leave a Reply

