Primary Blogging

Collecting blogs about primary education

DfE History Consultation

Leave a comment

jonny walker teaching

This little post is a brief summary of my experiences as part of the panel that was consulted on the new History Curriculum. I know this seems like an odd way to start a post, but I want to make it clear that this was a fair while ago. If I asked you to tell me what you did on a given day in March 2013, you would appreciate the difficulty of recalling it. As such, I don’t want to go into much detail, partly because I can’t remember the details, and partly because I don’t want to attribute standpoints or statements to people erroneously.

I hope anyone remotely interested in this can still salvage some interest from my hazy recollections.

Last year, I attended both sessions and I found them to be interesting discussions, positive in their mood and very much what you would want from a roundtable –…

View original post 1,148 more words

Leave a Reply

