Primary Blogging

Collecting blogs about primary education

All Change Please!

Leave a comment

KitAndrew

As I return to London on the train from Bristol, having been to an Ofsted training session, (Assessment without levels and EYFS since you ask so nicely…i bailed before the HMI started talking about 6th Form- I genuinely wouldn’t know my aras from my elbow there, so leave it to my esteemed colleagues who know infinitely more) I find my mind flitting between the mind boggling event that was ResearchEd2014 and an upcoming Optimus conference I’ll be attending in London on 24th September…and I’m struck by just how incredible we are as a profession. I mean, we are currently in the eye of a perfect storm in terms of education…change of almost unprecedented levels and we still find time to go to events at the weekend to search for what works…how can we be better at what we do? Why do we do what we do? Perhaps we should sometimes…

View original post 2,066 more words

Leave a Reply

