Primary Blogging

Collecting blogs about primary education

2013-14. Done!

Leave a comment

Class Teaching

Schools-Out-for-SummerAt this time of year, it has become fairly traditional for educational bloggers to write a round up of what they think they’ve achieved over the course of the academic year.  I had every intention of doing this, but have changed my mind.  I’ll explain why. One of the things I have been working on this half term is a new school prospectus (with the brilliant ‘Devised Designs Company and Jason Keffert Photography).  We wanted to include some quotes from students in the prospectus, so I gathered a group of students together and asked them a simple question – What has Durrington High School done for you?

Their responses were great.  So rather than share what I think we’ve done well this year, I thought I would share their responses – what difference we have actually made to our students, according to them.

This is what they wrote down…

View original post 417 more words

Leave a Reply

