Primary Blogging

Collecting blogs about primary education

“Please just give me a job!” Part 1: Choosing the right school

Leave a comment

Job hunting was a big deal for me; I get extremely anxious and put a lot of pressure on myself. I started looking for jobs for September in January – that may seem early but I wanted to ‘get it out of the way’ (so to speak) so I could concentrate on my university work. (Some of my friends are still finding jobs now, though (May) – remember a school only requires half a term’s notice so jobs could be available for September right up until June!) Being part of a university course of around 40 people also looking for jobs turned into what seemed like a competition – the more “MISS XXX GOT A JOB!” statuses that went up on Facebook, the more pressure I felt to get one myself. However, I knew this wasn’t a process to be rushed – I thought it important to find the right school for me.

Read more…

Leave a Reply

