Primary Blogging

Collecting blogs about primary education

Singing with Young Children

Leave a comment

Class Teaching Tips

I used to run a parent and toddler music group – it was one of those things that came about because I was at home with my babies, and I wasn’t prepared to pay someone else to do what I could do perfectly well myself!  I learned lots about how to make singing a really fun and valuable time for little ones, and this post is an attempt to share just one aspect of that.

When I am in school, I see lots of people making music with little ones, nursery rhymes and traditional songs are tailor made for adults to share with young children, but many people, for whatever reason, make this mistake.

I’m pretty sure that many people feel anxious or worried about the state of their singing voices, but I don’t think, when you are working with the very young, that this is the issue you should…

View original post 117 more words

Leave a Reply

