Primary Blogging

Collecting blogs about primary education

New Headship: Principles, people, priorities.

Leave a comment

teacherhead

Screen shot 2014-05-20 at 21.13.05

At this stage in the year, I’m usually preoccupied with my school’s development plan. Now that I am moving on, my main focus is on handing things over to make sure everything is under control.  At the same time I’m starting to look ahead to taking up my new post at Highbury Grove in Islington. My strategic brain is in two places at once. I’m about to make the transition I’ve been contemplating ever since I arrived at KEGS – applying what I’ve learned from working in a selective high-attainment environment to a diverse full-range comprehensive school. I’ll be arriving at a school with an Outstanding rating and one of the greenest RaiseOnline reports you’ll ever see so this will be a two-way exchange. I’m looking forward to learning more about the secret of success in a new context.

In the process of making this transition, I’ve been thinking…

View original post 1,779 more words

Leave a Reply

