Primary Blogging

Collecting blogs about primary education

The OFSTED Aria – what I should have done last night!

Leave a comment

high heels and high notes

When the call comes everyone is busy frantically dotting ‘i’s and crossing ‘t’s.

What should you have done last night?,

Teach, teach, I have to teach today.
The OFSTED team are visiting my school.
Why, why, oh why did I delay
All the things I promised I would do.

I should have marked last night.
I should have marked last night.
But left my books at school.

I’d done a long hard shift,
Do you get my drift.
Oh have I been a fool?

I’ll never know what made me leave them behind.
Perhaps inspection was on my mind.

I only know when they came in to observe me,
I should have marked, marked, marked,
Last night. 

I should have planned last night.
I should have planned last night.
To know what I should teach

I haven’t got a clue
Don’t know what to do
Should practise what I preach 

View original post 106 more words

Leave a Reply

