Primary Blogging

Collecting blogs about primary education

Should we care about union conferences?

Leave a comment

Chrismcd53's blog

I have absolutely no idea how much a trades union conference costs – probably not too difficult to find out, but I haven’t bothered. Nor, if truth be told have I ever attended a union conference or bothered to watch one on TV.
In fact, I don’t know anybody who has – I am a union member and I haven’t ever attended. Is that a problem?
Well – yes and no:
Yes – in so much as by not going I am not knowing and it reduces any membership I have to the level of a loyalty card for a supermarket – erm, actually no, I quite often use my loyalty card.
No – it hasn’t impacted on me so far and probably the reception in the hall would be awful and I wouldn’t be able to use twitter.
Anyway, I can always find out what was discussed through the…

View original post 290 more words

Leave a Reply

