Primary Blogging

Collecting blogs about primary education

Testing Times

Leave a comment

The Diary of a Not So Ordinary Boy

I went into Waterstones the other day.  I was supposed to be buying my mum a birthday present, but, as is my wont, I happened into a book shop as I just happened to be passing.  Knowing that I didn’t have much time within which to complete my shopping, I hurried past those tempting tables of books, the ones where I used to spend quite considerable amounts of my hard-earned cash, and headed instead to the back of the shop, to where the children’s books are.

I love children’s books.  I love reading them, and I love buying them for my children, but I wasn’t looking for something to keep them entertained.  No, I went for a small corner tucked away to one side; the corner where they keep those books full of revision materials, or practice 11+ tests.  I patiently waited for a nice looking couple to move on…

View original post 943 more words

Leave a Reply

