Primary Blogging

Collecting blogs about primary education

Marching to the sound of a distant drum – Behaviour, behaviour, Behaviour, obedience, dis-obedience

Leave a comment

By Geoff James

I am cautious about blog discussions on about the behaviour of students in schools.

Tim Taylor has the same sense of caution; http://www.imaginative-inquiry.co.uk/2014/03/obedience-is-not-a-virtue/

“I, rather regretfully now, joined in: regretfully, because behaviour is an emotive subject amongst teachers and one of the few that is truly divisive. I wrote a blog once about behaviour on the Guardian Network and got dog’s abuse from the commentators, one called me a Judas, as a consequence I generally keep my views on the subject to myself.”

Like Tim, I am not that interested in the recycling of old arguments by a small group of bloggers, but I am deeply interested in the subject of what has come to be known as Behaviour.

Read more…

Leave a Reply

