Primary Blogging

Collecting blogs about primary education

Day Tripping @heymisssmith

Leave a comment

Yesterday I took my class to The Natural History Museum, my favourite place in London; a treasure trove of gems, stuffed animals, marvellous escalators, a shaking earthquake simulator, and DINOSAURS.

Yes. I can safely say, I really, really love the place. There is nothing I enjoy more than passing this love on to the classes I teach.

If you had happened upon us yesterday you may have seen a number of things: children scribbling messily, furiously, in little booklets; children, noses pressed on glass cases, exclaiming and pointing; children asking questions and wondering; children becoming unfocussed, arguing, and getting told off; children skipping, jumping and smiling.

Read more...

Leave a Reply

