Primary Blogging

Collecting blogs about primary education

Power to the People

Leave a comment

Oldprimaryhead

On a few occasions in my life I have been lucky enough to spend some one to one time with people who leave me speechless in awe. Tony Benn, Tim Brighouse, Robert Smith (Ok, I walked past him and said ‘Hi!’ and he smiled at me), Leonard Cohen and Sir Ken Robinson (That’s a band I’d pay to see). These little moments, no matter how fleeting, are burned into my memories.  I particularly remember picking up on a point Ken (I know him so well its first name terms) had raised in his talk:

I NEVER mention I am in education when at parties. NEVER… because the problem with this is everyone will tell you their ideas about what is wrong with education and how they can make it better.

This is so true. He said it was because we all have one thing in common – we have been…

View original post 932 more words

Leave a Reply

