Primary Blogging

Collecting blogs about primary education

DIRT – a short enquiry into impact on children’s learning behaviour and progress.

Leave a comment

Reach For The Moon

Some of you, those few who know me, will be aware I am taking part in a leadership course led by my LA, Norfolk, this year. One of our responsibilities as part of the course was to do a small piece of action research. So here is mine. Please comment, critique, but mostly, I hope, enjoy.

‘If you don’t know where you are going, how will you know when you have arrived?’ – Lewis Carroll

Introduction

In my new role as Curriculum Leader in September 2013, I found myself wading through the new and continually changing National Curriculum documents. A difficult task made harder with the news that levels will be made redundant. I felt I needed to go back to the grassroots, the children, and work my way through the books, research and government documents.

Assessment for Learning has long been recognised as the most effective way to plan…

View original post 2,139 more words

Leave a Reply

