Primary Blogging

Collecting blogs about primary education

Victorians for My Special Learners. Any ideas gratefully received.

Leave a comment

cherrylkd

This September my class of very special children will be learning about The Victorians. As I’ve said before my class are a wonderful group of individuals. Some are incredibly poorly and suffer permanent pain, others are physically challenged and others have behaviour challenges. Every child is full of personality and I adore each and every one of them. They attain at between P5-P7/8 and are aged between 10-14 years. It is my role to make their learning as enjoyable, meaningful and relevant to them as is possible. There is not one single reader or writer in my class for this coming academic year. Therefore the plans that my TAs and I construct between us need to be very creative.

When planning for this class we use what we refer to as ‘Creative Curriculum’. This is not creative in the sense of having visiting artists and speakers in, it simply means…

View original post 971 more words

Leave a Reply

