Primary Blogging

Collecting blogs about primary education

Children should be seen not heard? @EddieKayshun

Leave a comment

Student voice appears to a more contentious issue than I first thought. I came across the idea of researching teacher attitudes to student feedback (or student voice) when I was undertaking a small action research project on student attitudes to collaborative work. This project was fascinating not only in terms of the insights I gained into collaborative work (and the ideas of Sugata Mitra), but especially with regard to the process of consulting students. The project also allowed me to link many strands of my thinking and research into a practical project within my own classroom. Whilst I was able to consolidate in some ways my own views on education, many of my preconceptions were changed over the course of the year…

Read more

Leave a Reply

