Primary Blogging

Collecting blogs about primary education

Faith, Hope and Hilarity

Leave a comment

Love Learning....

I was a little taken aback by the reaction to my resignation post. I braced myself for charges of ‘traitor’ and instead all I got was a current of support that carried me past tears into hopefulness. So thank you for reading and responding. And I’m not leaving teaching per se – I’ll still come and play in any school that will have me. I’ve not abandoned hope. And hope was very much in the air today with the Year 5 class I was working with in Huddersfield. It is the same school in which we’ve been wizarding – see this post – http://debrakidd.wordpress.com/2014/02/02/lying-is-just-lovely/ for more on that. But in the mornings, we’re Tudoring and so I thought I’d share some of our process and our work, because these kids blew my socks off today.

When we co-planned this unit, the Year 5 teachers were keen that the children would be…

View original post 1,663 more words

Leave a Reply

