Primary Blogging

Collecting blogs about primary education

Teachers or Crisps? @heymisssmith

Leave a comment

I’m pretty fed up with hearing what teachers should be doing to improve, or how best SLT could get their teachers to improve.

Not because I think I’m so brilliant I can’t improve. Not because I think no one could offer me advice or show me a new trick.

I’m just REALLY fed up with the assumption I and every other teacher I know, doesn’t already go in every day vowing to be a better teacher than the day before.

We do. We have to. If we didn’t our classes wouldn’t respond to us. We couldn’t maintain decent relationships with thirty children if we didn’t give a rat’s tail whether what we did worked or not. If we weren’t enthusiastic, innovative and interested in learning- theirs andour own, we wouldn’t be teachers.

Read more… 

Leave a Reply

