Primary Blogging

Collecting blogs about primary education

Challenging times

Leave a comment

Little Miss Lud

The title of this post may sound rather negative but it really isn’t negative at all. I’ve toyed with the idea of deleting the blog because frankly I’ve no idea how people have time to write all the time and I certainly don’t! So instead of beginning to fall in to the trap of continual moaning (as I feel some bloggers have of late) I’ve decided I’ll simply use it to log and share ideas which have worked as well as some of those ideas what have fallen flat on their faces.

When in my GTP and NQT year, my targets (after those contentious lesson observations) were often to continue to find ways to stretch and challenge the highest ability pupils in my classes.

I was told I was good (or equivalent words) at supporting those at the lower end but sometimes the most able had times where they were no longer learning and ended…

View original post 1,863 more words

Leave a Reply

