Primary Blogging

Collecting blogs about primary education

Utilising Strengths….

Leave a comment

Headsmart.......Reflections of a Headteacher

Interdependent people combine their own efforts with the efforts of others to achieve their greatest success.
~Stephen Covey~

I don’t know what I would do without my deputy. I am very lucky that she has NPQH training and understands exactly what needs to be done and how things need to be carried out.

During our meetings I often use her as a sounding board and she is able to offer me the support I need while providing me with another voice that can support me in making the best and well-thought out decisions. Very often I have gone to her with an issue that I am looking to solve, thinking I already have the answer, but then she asks relevant questions which force me to look at the whole picture as well as think of the resulting consequences. This has ensured that many decisions I have made have been thought…

View original post 258 more words

Leave a Reply

