Primary Blogging

Collecting blogs about primary education

ResearchEd 2014 – A Cunning Plan – Research Pitch Fest

Leave a comment

The Grinch Manifesto

Hello chaps.

I just hit upon what is in my view, stunning idea:

I enjoyed ResearchEd 2013 – Tom & the team did a wonderful job.   I was left thinking that people were “inspired”an awful lot was discussed, judgement was passed and little changed. (we are all too busy)

So: How about we move from talking about research to discussing how to do research and what research we can deliver as a community.  Let’s move from being connoisseurs of research to being agents of change.  The most impressive community of change agents I ever encounter are at a Start up Weekend, where I have been fortunate enough to be a coach on a couple of occasions.

So, I give you:

Start up Weekend meets ResearchEd –

  1.  I think it may involve and old idea of mine – a hub to aggregate shared understanding of current research: ImpactEd.

View original post 132 more words

Leave a Reply

