Primary Blogging

Collecting blogs about primary education

Do You Teach from the Heart? @heymisssmith

Leave a comment

By @heymisssmith

Twice in the last few weeks I have seen a tweet (once directed at me) that went along the lines of “Do you believe in research based methods of teaching?” In fact I think the one directed at me was worded exactly like that…

I must admit, I was flippant and dismissive at the time. It annoyed the hell out of me. DO I? … WHAT? F**k off! was my initial reaction. I expect the reaction of these tweeters to my reaction was along the lines of: You illogical, narrow minded, useless, woolly thinking relic of the old defunct system… Neither of the people asking the question are class teachers by the way.

Read more…

Leave a Reply

