Primary Blogging

Collecting blogs about primary education

Spring Term, Week 1

Leave a comment

Miss Horsfall

I’ve talked a couple of times on twitter and on my blog about daily/ weekly reflections, and how they’re helping me manage a difficult class, who demand that I’m on top of my game the whole time. So, without further ado, here’s this week’s highlights, lowlights, and aims for next week.

Positives:

  • My class slipped straight back into their routines, from 8.50am on Monday onwards. All that hard work last term paid off – you would never guess they’ve had two weeks off!
  • A great coding lesson on Thursday – the class got a lot from it, and were far more creative than I thought they would be.
  • A good emphasis on persistence from me has led to some great work from them. I showed them Austin’s Butterfly, a short video from the US about refining and improving work to get a fantastic end result. The film made me think…

View original post 353 more words

Leave a Reply

