Primary Blogging

Collecting blogs about primary education

My curriculum journey so far…

Leave a comment

Reach For The Moon

People-putting-jigsaw-together-289x300

June 2013 – My role in school begins to shift from SENCO to ‘curriculum manager’. As changes to the proposed curriculum seem to come in on a weekly basis, I begin to wonder if this role is going to drive me insane! Then I discover Michael’s work on his blog here. Suddenly it all started to fall into place, just like the jigsaw he devised. I shared this with the staff and we decided to use the jigsaw theme for our school. It is visual, bright, easy to read, represents teamwork and collaboration; and is primary friendly. Michael has been very supportive of my work and we’ve had useful discussions about how I am progressing, thanks! Do follow his blogs they are of utmost importance to the primary teacher. Here he has plans laid out for each year group: https://sites.google.com/site/primarycurriculum2014/

I had been reading various books regarding developing curriculum, and…

View original post 361 more words

Leave a Reply

