Primary Blogging

Collecting blogs about primary education

Mountaineering

Leave a comment

The Diary of a Not So Ordinary Boy

My husband is way more active than me.  Without him I would have thought the idea of packing a hiking tent, sundry other camping items and enough clothes for a couple of weeks on the back of a bike, getting on a train to Inverness and cycling from one side of Scotland to the other and back again was bonkers.  Without him I would never have set foot in a sailing dinghy and neither would I have thought that walking to the top of Mount Snowdon when there is a perfectly good railway was even remotely a good idea.  I lay the blame entirely at the foot of the Duke of Edinburgh.  Without the Duke, I may well have continued to believe that I wasn’t capable of such physical feats.  He hasn’t allowed my physical limitations to set the limit.

This attitude has rather permeated our approach to our children…

View original post 977 more words

Leave a Reply

