Primary Blogging

Collecting blogs about primary education

Back to Reality

Leave a comment

Secret Teacher

Can it really only have been two weeks ago that I sat in (a pub) on a Sunday evening and thanked the heavens that it was Christmas? A time to relax. A time to unwind. A time to be thankful for all that I have.

Yet all too soon it is 2014 (yes, 2014!) and time to return to work, back to reality. How blessed we are to work in a profession where we will be greeted by (mostly) enthusastic kids and are lucky to be able to genuinely say that we love our job. I have high hopes for the coming weeks and months. I really do think that this could be a great term for my class, and for me. Yet I also know that there will be those in the profession who will be dreading the return to school for whatever reasons and there will be those…

View original post 557 more words

Leave a Reply

