Primary Blogging

Collecting blogs about primary education

Learning is for life

Leave a comment

Liz Sidwell

This Christmas I was lucky enough to join my son and daughter-in-law for a skiing holiday in Austria. Well the plan was for them it was skiing and for me time to ponder, relax, drink coffee and enjoy the wonderful views.
However, I did in fact forgo the coffee for some of the time and venture into the relative unknown. I tried cross country skiing. Many years ago I had, like so many young teachers, led ski trips but those were downhill. I had only once briefly dallied with cross country. But not to be outdone in learning new skills (as advocated in many an assembly) I hired boots and skis and had a go. I couldn’t have been more pleased nor rewarded.
It wasn’t easy. In learning this new skill I had to first master such elementary things it was almost like being back at primary school such as…

View original post 300 more words

Leave a Reply

