Primary Blogging

Collecting blogs about primary education

Better late than never!

Leave a comment

Chatterings of a RQT

I’ve already ended up doing what I said I wouldn’t…losing track of my blog!

To be fair, it has been a crazy few months, but I’m still annoyed I haven’t managed to keep some sort of update on what’s been happening. Still, lesson learnt for next term!

What has been happening? Too much that people will want to read, so I’m going to squash nearly two month’s worth of “stuff” into a reasonably short post.

Since my last post the most significant thing I’ve done is definitely my first teaching placement! Spending two weeks in school certainly brings it home what being a teacher is really like. It’s very easy to get caught up in assignments and essays whilst in Uni and almost forget why you’re doing the work you are. Going out on placement really reminds you! 

I was in a Year 1 class which I was pleased with…

View original post 786 more words

Leave a Reply

