Primary Blogging

Collecting blogs about primary education

The Self-licking Lollipop

Leave a comment

The Diary of a Not So Ordinary Boy

I am a teacher.  For a long time I tried not to be a teacher, but I found that you can take the girl out of the school but you can’t take the school out of the girl. I resisted the call to the classroom for a couple of years while I pursued my dream of becoming a pop singer or some sort of singer/song writer in the manner of Suzanne Vega (except that I didn’t like the hours overly much and I had no desire to travel around Germany in a VW camper accompanied by greasy men wearing Megadeath t-shirts),and then again after my children arrived, but it was not to be.

When I had a baby it was the ideal opportunity, it seemed to me, to make my escape from fate.  I had slowly developed that awful feeling that teachers suffer from, that of being like a hamster…

View original post 967 more words

Leave a Reply

