Primary Blogging

Collecting blogs about primary education

Give Thanks, Don’t Worry …. And Rest

Leave a comment

@LeadingLearner

It’s 2:30 p.m. on the last Friday of the Christmas Term.  The students have all gone home, we have said our goodbyes to three staff – one moving to Dubai, another who has been promoted to head of department and another who has secured a permanent post at a university – enjoyed end of term mince pies, Christmas cakes and drinks, before the usual staff wacky races exit of the car park.

Hannah-Barbera Productions Inc.

I am about to move into my most effective period of headship this term.  There is only myself, a few office staff, the site supervisors and cleaners on site.  I feel that I am now at last in control, the ship is running smoothly on a steady course and I’m about to enter my Efficient Zone, so … Let us give thanks.

Give Thanks

When I look back at the term, we have much to give thanks for…

View original post 1,114 more words

Leave a Reply

