Primary Blogging

Collecting blogs about primary education

We Don’t Have to Agree

Leave a comment

The Diary of a Not So Ordinary Boy

I have a great friend who, despite the fact that we have children of uncannily similar ages, never really enjoyed going to mother-and-toddler groups.  She says that she always felt uncomfortable, and that, apart from the fact that she had a baby and so did everyone else, she never felt that she had anything in common with the other mothers. It wasn’t that she disagreed, just that she disconnected.  I know what she means, because I feel very much the same in many aspects of my life. I seem to spend most of my time feeling like the round peg in a square hole.

Take my children, for instance.  Thanks to the added chromosome of my eldest I was automatically catapulted into a different category than almost all of the other parents around me, whether I wanted to be or not.  Actually, quite a lot of my parenting life and…

View original post 1,612 more words

Leave a Reply

